My love language(s)

I am not that hard of a woman to please, nevertheless we all have our own individual love languages and that is why it is crucial to put in the effort to understand our close friends, family or romantic interest better. We all do not recieve and interpret love, care and concern the same way. The five love languages is a concept developed by Dr. Gary Chapman and they are namely Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Touch.

For those of you who may not be familar with love languages here is simple chart elaborating on them and their characteristics.

The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman - The Ladies Coach

Today, I will share what are my personal love languages and they are mainly three prominent ones and I will list them in descending order from the most prominent to the least prominent:

  1. Quality Time
  2. Words of Affirmation
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Touch ( was almost fighting for the third place)
  5. Acts of service

If you wish to do the quiz yourself as well, you can do so here. Besides these 5 categories of love languages, these are some ways I receive love effectively and appreciate it more from my loved ones:

  1. When they show interests in my hobbies
  2. Show interests in my belief systems not neccessarily agreeing with them
  3. Listen without interrupting
  4. Having quiet times where we just enjoy the moment
  5. Thoughtful gift giving
  6. Sharing a meal together
  7. Doing an activity together

I am a simple girl , with very simple yet important needs. I must admit , it is not easy to move me or get me emotional but if it happens, I will remember every intricate details for many years to come. I am a very grateful and composed person. What are your love languages? Share them with me as well! ❤️ 

5 thoughts on “My love language(s)

  1. Love languages was such an awesome discovery when I first heard about them. It’s an insightful way of looking at yourself 🥰 but I mostly came here to say that your featured image is criminally delicious looking 🤤🤤🤤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Mis resultados: 1.- Physical touch 27%; 2.- Words of Affirmation 23%; 3.- Quality Time 20%; 4.- Acts of service 17% y 5.- Receiving Gifts 13%. Me gustó como juego, entiendo que quizá las diferencias culturales desempeñen un papel relevante en los resultados, pero sin duda es siempre interesante leer tus propuestas, tus ideas y tus palabras, Steph. Abrazo

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s